Movie News

Clint Eastwood and Ben Affleck’s newies get release dates

Clint Eastwood and Ben Affleck’s newies get release dates

Release dates have been announced for Hollywood heavyweights Clint Eastwood and Ben Affleck’s latest directorial efforts, according to THR.

Eastwood’s silver-screen adaptation of Tony-Award-winning musical “Jersey Boys” will hit cinemas on June 20, 2014. “Jersey Boys” follows the rise and fall of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons; the band was one of the best-selling musical groups ever and are known for hits “Big Girls Don’t Cry”, “Grease” and “Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of You”.

Christopher Walken, Jeremy Luke, Vincent Piazza and Joey Russo will all appear in “Jersey Boys”.

Affleck’s “Live By Night” is slated for a December 25, 2015 release; based on Dennis Lehane’s novel of the same name, the film’s screenplay was written by Affleck, who will also direct.

The film will tell the story about the making and subsequent fall of a gangster in the Prohibition Era.

No casting news other than Affleck has been made public at present, although Leonardo Di Caprio’s Appian Way is producing.

Share this story!Share on FacebookShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUponTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someoneShare on Google+Pin on PinterestDigg thisBuffer this pagePrint this pageShare on LinkedIn
(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)
Movie News

Ashleigh's work has been read in the likes of Star News and Blockbuster Interaction. Also co-hosted a program on Monash Radio. Studied Journalism at University.

More in Movie News


Teresa Palmer, James Wan team for Lights Out

Editorial StaffJun 30, 2015

Guardians of the Galaxy 2 has an official title…

Editorial StaffJun 30, 2015
missionimpossible0006 - Copy

Wanna watch the first 5 minutes of Mission : Impossible – Rogue Nation!?

Editorial StaffJun 30, 2015

Legends of Tomorrow delayed?

Editorial StaffJun 28, 2015

Affleck, O’Connor reteam for Chuck Blazer biopic

Editorial StaffJun 28, 2015

Amy Review

AshJun 27, 2015

Watch the first scene from MTV’s Scream now!

ClintJun 27, 2015

Tyrese may have nabbed Green Lantern

ClintJun 27, 2015

Terminator TV show likely going cable

ClintJun 27, 2015