Movie News

Supergirl moving to The CW for season 2

DC Entertainment and Warner Bros TV have officially renewed “Supergirl” for season season 2, but – as rumoured a couple of weeks ago – the series will move from CBS to The CW for the second season.

“Supergirl” joins other DC Comics shows “Arrow”, “The Flash” and “DC’s Legends of Tomorrow” at The CW.

In “Supergirl”, Melissa Benoist stars as the titular hero opposite Mehcad Brooks as James Olsen, Laura Benanti as Alura Zor-El, Calista Flockhart as Cat Grant, Chyler Leigh as Alexandra “Alex” Danvers, Jeremy Jordan as Winslow “Winn” Schott, Jenna Dewan Tatum as Lucy Lane (Lois Lane’s sister), David Harewood as Hank Henshaw, Peter Facinelli as Maxwell Lord, and Dean Cain and Helen Slater in roles that haven’t been revealed yet.

Based on the characters from the DC Comics, “Supergirl” centers on Kara Zor-El, who comes to Earth after escaping the destruction of Krypton. After many years hiding her abilities, she joins the ranks of her cousin Superman to become the hero she was meant to be.


To Top